Banana ice cream

I wish I remembered where I read about this so I could give them credit, but here’s a cheap, healthy alternative to ice cream: blended frozen bananas! I couldn’t believe it could be so easy, and of course it wasn’t. So I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup milk, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to my 2 frozen chopped bananas, and voila! It really does resemble the consistency of ice cream, and my kids and husband ate it right up!

To make it even richer in flavor and antioxidants, substitute 1-2 Tbsps cocoa powder for the cinnamon.

Another fun, healthy treat to add to my “healthy” dessert list.

Leave a Reply

